WSWO News and Announcments

2019 Ibuprofen Open

Posted May 18, 2019

Water Ski Wakeboard Ontario, Traditional, announces the first ever… IBUPROFEN OPEN

Friday June 7, will be see the opening of the 2019 Traditional season with the first ever IBPROFEN OPEN, a non-sanctioned ice-breaker for all boys and girls age 35 and over. This event is open to slalom skiers of all abilities, competitive or not, and promises to be a great time. Join us and ski a real course behind a tournament towboat with real drivers, measured ropes and actual times.

Registration: Sign up through McCLintock’s ( by June 5.

Registration fee: $100.

Location: McClintock’s Ski School dock

Format: Two rounds slalom.

Start time: 10 am. Please be at the dock for sign-in by 9:30 am.


Rule 1. There are no rules.

Rule 2. Only Men and Women over age 35 can participate. There are no age divisions.

Rule 3: All skiers will be guaranteed a minimum of FOUR passes per round. Skiers who complete their

              fourth pass will have their speed increased by 3 km/h for a fifth and any additional successful


Rule 4: See rule 1.

Rule 5: Proper swimwear is recommended but not required. Approved safety vests are mandatory.

Rule 6: Skiers may choose to ski at any speed, with or without gates, half-course, full

             course, and have the option to change any of these with each pass.

Rule 7: See Rule 1.

Rule 8: Anyone running into the 9.75 meter line will be disqualified.

Rule 9: The wearing of a Kilt, Speedo or Mullet is strictly prohibited.

Rule 10: See Rule 1.

Other rules may be applied at the discretion of the organizers. Judging will be subjective and prejudicial.

There may be prizes, maybe not.

Non-alcoholic beverages will be available throughout the day. Lunch will be provided. Simple BBQ after all competition is over. BYO beer.

Come One and All!

Official 2019 Water Ski Team

Posted February 14, 2019

WSWO and Provincial Team Coach, Jason McClintock, are Happy to Announce the Members of the 2019 Ontario Water Ski Team

*Team ranking listed in order of skier score percentage.

Provincial Team (Tier 1)


  • Jamie Calhoun
  • Charlie Ross
  • Rebecca Ramsay
  • Ilan Klein
  • Leo Bigourdan
  • Ty Bigourdan
  • Erin Wilkes
  • Ben Wheeler
  • Micky Geller
  • James Boblitz
  • Sophie Hunter
  • Matthew Hurlburt

Development Team (Tier 2)


  • Lior Klein
  • Ivison Paul
  • Finn Samad


Grassroots Team (Tier 3)


  • Reuben Mednick
  • Hayden Beynon
  • Alister Beck
  • Isabel Beck
  • Hannah Kuntz
  • Evan Edgell
  • Melanie Edgell

2019 Official Water Ski Team Application

Posted January 8, 2019

The Ontario Water Ski Team was created in 2016 as a part of an initiative to build a youth community in Ontario focused on striving for success both on and off the water! Ontario has a long history of athletic excellence on the water ski world stage, and continues to do so through this next generation of water skiers. For details and  application information, visit:


Application deadline is February 1, annually. Must be under 21 to apply.

Notice of Annual General Meeting - January 19, 2019

Posted December 7, 2018

The schedule below outlines our 2019 tournament schedule. (Events and dates may be subject to change). Confirm information through the tournament contacts listed in the schedule. Pre-registration online through Karelo, or intent to participate by email ( is requested for all events by advising the tournament contact a minium of 72 hours prior to familiarization. Failure to do so will result in a $10 late registration fee.



ON      Saturday January 19, 2019
AT       6:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time)
AT       Sky Boardroom, directly off the Galleria Lobby (Click Here for detailed map) - Enercare Centre at 100 Princes’ Blvd in Toronto.